Where to get your coffee in Copenhagen?

If you wonder the same question while visiting Helsinki ❤ check my previous posts pt.1 and pt.2 There are few other places that aren’t mention in these posts in Kallio area but Good Life Coffee and Bergga are definitely places to visit in that neighbourhood.

I think I’ve had enough experience of drinking coffee here in Copenhagen, so I decided it is time to give some feedback and suggestions, where here in the land of bikes you should get coffee. Following cafes are not in particular order, I don’t have yet the ‘place’ in here, in Helsinki without hesitation it is Kaffa:

1169137160

Coffee Collective

So, my first introduction to Danish coffee was in Coffee Collectives Torvehallerne shop. In general Torvehallerne is a great place to find food and drinks, it also has inside of its big heart one of my favourite sushi places in town; Sushi Lovers. Therefore, if you don’t fancy coffee as much as I do, for a food lover too Torvehallerne is a great place to visit during Copenhagen adventure. Located in the centre of Norreport it is easy to access with public transportation (buses, metro, S-train, long distance trains). Back to business of coffee, Coffee Collective is a feel good coffee.

200947917

What do I mean with this? First of all, they have clearly thought about their brand and baristas actually know what they are doing. Which means that you’re almost guaranteed to have nice cup of coffee. Their intention is to serve you a nice moment with amazing drink but at the same time; they are a roastery and they clearly communicate their mission and values towards origin of their beans and farmers and people behind them. This is one of the reason why I like small roasteries because they often visit the farms to ensure quality of their product and conditions of workers.

What I miss in Coffee Collective, which Kaffa is doing really well is variation of beans and the fact that I’m most of the time offered to try new roasts. But all in all, Coffee Collective is one of the best place for a coffee in here. They have three different locations and I’ve tried them all 😀 Other two are bigger and especially Frederiksberg location is more relaxed and calmer. See map below to find your way into nearest cup of excellent coffee:

SOCIAL

SOCIAL is located by the lakes in Norrebro side just few steps away from Dronning Louises Bro. This is a perfect location to start your day besides good cup of coffee their breakfast is really nice. There are more than one place by the lakes but this is at the moment my favourite. Nice relaxed atmosphere welcomes you when you enter the place. If you’re lucky you might get seat on the outside on a sunny day. I haven’t been too social (pun intended)  while I’ve visited the place but I’ve enjoyed the day with a Kindle in my hand and coffee on the other one. Besides all this, place stores Frankly juices which are worth to try too. And if I get a swan on my latte I’m always happy (see the pic below) 😀 How to get there?

IMG_5111

 

Forloren Espresso

If you are in the neighbourhood and need of a nice cup of coffee Forloren Espresso is a good choice. It is a small place and at least for me it felt a bit awkward to stay in, but it could have been the day also, I wasn’t feeling too good about myself. Located near Kongens Nytorvn and therefore nearby Nyhavn, Forloren is a great place to take a break from the sightseeing. Similar to Coffee Collective I felt that baristas know what they are doing and they take the time to prepare your coffee in a way it is supposed to be made.

IMG_3847

 

As a bonus Democratic Coffee next to Copenhagen main library:

IMG_5133

Any place I should definitely visit in Copenhagen for a coffee? I’m always up for a new adventures and a damn fine cup of coffee 😉

Leave a Reply

