The Coffee Collective – Torvehallerne, Copenhagen

There has been a while since my last post, but to be honest past few weeks has been nice but same time a lot to adjust to. Copenhagen seems like a good place to live and today I finally started my search for the best coffee place in here. I just moved into my room near Nørreport station and I started my search quite naturally from surrounding areas. My first pick was not bad at all, I went to Torvehallerne and find my way to The Coffee Collective. Ordered my usual, meaning Latte & Croissant. I wish I could be that Espresso –person who would understand and appreciate all the tastes and richness of serving a coffee in such a pure way but well I’m not 😀  I like the taste of coffee when it blends with milk, that smoothness but same time, depending on the bean the taste varies. Although too many times you receive a bitter latte (there is something hypnotic of that first sip of the morning coffee, bitterness breaks the spell). I was lucky to have the best coffee so far in Denmark this morning, the spell did not broke! I’m more than sure after this experience I will visit also The Coffee Collective’s two other shops here in Copenhagen.

200947917

Only minus I would give for this morning experience would be that the shop is small and because of its location, it is really busy. Therefore if you are looking for a place to spend time and relax I would not suggest this as the first place to go. Interior design was similar to a lot roasteries back in Finland, so really Nordic alike style, with clean lines. White, black and wood mixed in interior choices. Even though it was busy this morning, shop itself felt cosy and familiar, which was a good thing.  Also, they would deliver for a more demanding coffee drinker (I didn’t check the menu but based on the gear that they have there I would say that they can do pretty much everything coffee related). I think Torvehallerne shop will be a must go take away place when spring and summer hits here with full force. In that case the only minus I could come up with (and that is not necessary a minus, it is more related to the location of the shop) would not matter because there are plenty of places near Nørreport to enjoy the day.

And if someone knows coffee places that I should definitely visit here in Copenhagen let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “The Coffee Collective – Torvehallerne, Copenhagen

Leave a Reply

