Helsinki, I’m in love with you

I just kind of decided that after work day and couple hours of thesis writing I could take some time to put some of my thoughts on paper. Or more precisely I wanted to come and show some pictures from past Easter weekend. It seems really that spring is coming and this city I thought I would never fit in has started to feel a bit more like home. I still have that longing back to Shenzhen and part of me would be more than willing to go and jump into new adventure but Helsinki, you have stolen my heart. I’ve started to find my way in the city.  So, I will just introduce Helsinki in light I’ve seen it in first weeks here. I will start with my new ‘home hoods’, I just moved into my new studio apartment in Punavuori and location is just perfect. Basically everything is in walking distance and if not, I can hop into tram.

Last weekend we had splendid weather in here and besides my thesis writing I had opportunity go and take some pics in coast of Eira. Coast is walking distance from my apartment and there is always something about sea, it just calms me, makes me feel more connected with world. Besides lovely scenery (including some little island you can access winter time through bridge and summer time with boat) there is cafes and little ice-cream kiosk so if middle of walk you feel to have that cup of ice-cream, it is there. Because I was more into breathing that weather in and out, I didn’t get my cup of ice-cream but at least I was able to take some pics. How does Helsinki look then with spring glasses? I tried my best to capture feeling of this lovely Sunday.

IMG_20160328_001546IMG_20160328_000827IMG_20160328_192812

2016_helsinki_rockDSC_1055DSC_1078

8 thoughts on “Helsinki, I’m in love with you

Leave a Reply

